Our priority: access to justice

Alexandre%20Michaud%20portrait%204_edite

Arbitration Montreal was born out of the realisation that, in Quebec, having access to justice has become increasingly difficult for thousands of citizens and businesses. The procedures are cumbersome and complex, the costs are high, but most of all, the delays are extremely long.

This is what motivated Me Alexandre Michaud to offer an affordable, fast and final formula to litigants. A graduate in civil law and common law from McGill University (BCL / LL.B., 2015) with a concentration in Business Negotiation and Dispute Resolution, and a member of the Quebec Bar, his passion for entrepreneurship quickly led him to make the jump into business. Shortly after articling at a major Montreal law firm specializing in intellectual property and corporate law, he founded his first  startup  in finance, which soon became quite successful.

With his legal training, combined with his practical experience in the business world, Alexandre Michaud is in a particularly good position to arbitrate commercial disputes between small and medium-sized companies. A good listener with a rare conciliator talent, he will guide you, earn your trust and give you satisfaction.

Notre priorité : l'accès à la justice

Arbitrage Montréal est né d'un constat: au Québec, l'accès à la justice est devenu de plus en plus difficile pour des milliers de citoyens et d'entreprises. Les procédures sont lourdes et complexes, les coûts sont élevés, mais surtout, les temps d'attente sont extrêmement longs.

C'est ce qui a motivé Me Alexandre Michaud à offrir une formule abordable, rapide et finale aux justiciables. Diplômé de droit civil et de common law de l'université McGill (B.C.L./LL.B., 2015) avec une majeure de concentration en Négociation commerciale et Résolution des Litiges, membre du Barreau du Québec, sa passion pour l'entrepreneuriat l'a rapidement amené à se lancer en affaires. Peu de temps après avoir complété son stage du Barreau dans un important cabinet de Montréal spécialisé en propriété intellectuelle et droit corporatif, il fonde une première startup dans la finance, qui ne tarde pas à connaître un beau succès.

Fort de sa formation de juriste, combinée à son expérience pratique du monde des affaires, Alexandre Michaud est particulièrement bien placé pour arbitrer les litiges commerciaux entre petites et moyennes entreprises. Doté d'une belle écoute et d'un rare talent de conciliateur, il saura vous guider, vous mettre en confiance et vous donner satisfaction.