Privacy Policy

The company Arbitration Montréal inc. (hereinafter "Arbitration Montreal") operates the website www.ArbitrageMontreal.com (hereinafter the "Site"). This Privacy Policy (hereinafter the "Policy") details how Arbitration Montreal collects, uses or discloses information about you and your business (including personal information), whether obtained through the Site, through your interactions with Arbitration Montreal or through social media. Arbitration Montreal also complies with the principles of the Model Code for the Protection of Personal Information provided for in the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act. It is your responsibility to read this Policy before sending Arbitration Montreal information about you or your company.

1. ADDITIONAL CONDITIONS

 

The Policy is a contract between Arbitration Montreal and you. Providing information to Arbitration Montreal is a tacit acceptance of how Arbitration Montreal collects, uses and discloses this information. If you do not agree with the manner in which Arbitration Montreal collects, uses and discloses this information, please do not share this information with Arbitration Montreal.

By visiting or using the Site, you also agree to abide by the Site's Terms of Use (hereinafter the "Terms of Use").

You acknowledge that the Policy and the Terms of Use constitute one and the same contract and document between Arbitration Montreal and you.

2. PURPOSES OF COLLECTION OF INFORMATION

 

Arbitration Montreal collects information about you and your business in the course of its business activities, including to:

  1. allow the assessment of your application for the purpose of arbitration or escrow payment;

  2. assemble a file on your business or yourself to serve you better;

  3. allow the creation of a page dedicated to you on the Site;

  4. contact you easily and follow up on your arbitration or escrow payment file;

  5. comply with the laws and regulations in force, and avoid being a victim or accomplice of illegal or criminal acts;

  6. allow you to ask questions, make comments or make complaints about Arbitration Montreal's services;

  7. create user profiles and generate statistics;

  8. design and implement advertising campaigns in accordance with applicable legislation.

 

3. INFORMATION COLLECTED

 

In order to process your request for services, Arbitration Montreal must obtain from you the following information:

  1. Your title, surname and first name;

  2. Your function within your company, if any;

  3. Your email address (personal and / or professional)

  4. Your telephone number (personal and / or professional)

  5. The name, legal form and NEQ of your business, if any;

  6. Proof of your identity;

  7. The details of your dispute, or of the transaction requiring an escrow payment;

  8. The contact information of the other party;

  9. The way you have heard about Arbitration Montreal.

 

In order to better evaluate your file, Arbitration Montreal may also ask you additional questions about you or your company, the dispute you propose to submit to arbitration, the transaction that requires an escrow payment, etc.

 

Any phone call between Arbitration Montreal and you could be recorded.

 

4.  PAYMENTS

Financial information will be required of you to process payments of your claim or debt, as the case may be. This information is used and stored with diligence and confidentiality.

5. TIME OF COLLECTION OF INFORMATION

 

Arbitration Montreal may collect information about your business and about you through your interactions on the Site, when completing forms, during any communication between Arbitration Montreal and you, or through our presence on social media.

6. DURATION OF THE CONSERVATION OF INFORMATION

 

Arbitration Montreal will keep the information collected about your business and about yourself for as long as necessary to fulfill the purposes set out above. This information may be kept for a reasonable period of time beyond your business relationship with Arbitration Montreal, in order to facilitate a possible resumption of this relationship. Similarly, Arbitration Montreal may be required to keep certain information for a longer period to comply with applicable laws and regulations. In all cases, access to the information collected by Arbitration Montreal remains restricted, so that it may only be used for the purposes pursued by Arbitration Montreal or provided for by applicable legislation.

7. GOOGLE ANALYTICS

 

Arbitration Montreal uses the services of Google Analytics to better understand how its different marketing channels interact, in order to optimize the Site and improve its promotional strategies.

For more information on how Google Analytics collects your information and its privacy and security principles, please visit the Google Analytics site: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl = en.

8. SHARING INFORMATION

 

Subject to the terms hereof, Arbitration Montreal will not communicate or market the information collected about you or your company without your consent. However, Arbitration Montreal may disclose such information to third parties for the purposes set out above, to the extent that such information is necessary for such purposes and disclosed for that purpose only.

9. RIGHT OF ACCESS

 

If you wish to view, modify or delete the information Arbitrage Montréal has about you or your company, please request it via the contact form on the Site.

 

10. SECURITY

 

Arbitration Montréal undertakes to make reasonable efforts to protect the confidentiality of the information it holds about you or your company and your transactions. This information is kept in a secure environment and anyone who works on behalf of Arbitration Montreal and has access to this information is required to respect this confidentiality. However, no security measure is perfect, and some risk is always present when information is stored or transmitted over the Internet. For this reason, Arbitration Montreal makes no warranty, express or implied, regarding the maintenance of the security of the Site or the confidentiality of the information held about you or your company.

11. PRESENCE ON SOCIAL MEDIA

 

Arbitration Montreal is present on certain social media in order to foster contact with its target audience. Such platforms, which are managed by third parties, include Facebook and LinkedIn. Arbitration Montreal has no control over these platforms. By interacting with Arbitration Montreal on social media, you may reveal information about yourself or your company to Arbitration Montreal.

Arbitration Montreal's social media activity consists primarily of publishing posts that may be of interest to you. You may be able to respond to these posts, comment on them, and share them with your network of contacts. In doing so, information about you or your company may become visible to Arbitration Montreal, based on your own privacy settings on these social media platforms. If you do not wish this information to reach Arbitration Montreal, you are free to not maintain a presence on social media, to not interact with Arbitration Montreal on social media and not to comment, share or react to any of Arbitration Montreal's publications.

Arbitration Montreal may collect non-identifiable information about the activities of its pages and accounts on social media. This information is password protected and accessible only to those concerned within Arbitration Montreal.

For more information, please refer to the privacy policy of Facebook, available at https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/ well as that of LinkedIn, available at https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy .

11. FRENCH LANGUAGE

 

This Policy is originally drafted in French, and in case of disparity between this version and the French version thereof, the latter must prevail.

Politique de confidentialité

La société Arbitrage Montréal inc. (ci-après « Arbitrage Montréal ») exploite le site Internet www.ArbitrageMontreal.com (ci-après le « Site »). La présente politique de confidentialité (ci-après la « Politique ») détaille la manière dont Arbitrage Montréal recueille, utilise ou communique des renseignements sur votre entreprise et sur vous-même (incluant des renseignements personnels), qu’ils soient obtenus grâce au Site, à travers vos interactions avec Arbitrage Montréal ou grâce aux médias sociaux. Arbitrage Montréal se conforme également aux principes du Code type sur la protection des renseignements personnels prévus à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques. Il est de votre responsabilité de prendre connaissance de cette Politique avant de transmettre à Arbitrage Montréal des renseignements sur vous ou votre entreprise.

1. CONDITIONS SUPPLÉMENTAIRES

 

La Politique constitue un contrat entre Arbitrage Montréal et vous. Le fait de communiquer des renseignements à Arbitrage Montréal constitue une acceptation tacite de la manière dont Arbitrage Montréal recueille, utilise et communique ces renseignements. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec la manière dont Arbitrage Montréal recueille, utilise et communique ces renseignements, vous êtes prié de ne pas lui communiquer ces renseignements.

En visitant ou utilisant le Site, vous acceptez également de vous conformer aux Conditions d’utilisation du Site (ci-après les « Conditions d’utilisation »).

Vous reconnaissez que la Politique et les Conditions d’utilisation constituent un seul et même contrat et document entre Arbitrage Montréal et vous.

2. FINS DE LA COLLECTE DE RENSEIGNEMENTS

 

Arbitrage Montréal recueille des renseignements sur votre entreprise et sur vous-même dans le cadre de ses activités d’affaires, et notamment aux fins de :

  1. permettre l’évaluation de votre demande aux fins de procéder à l’arbitrage ou au dépôt fiduciaire;

  2. monter un dossier sur votre entreprise ou vous-même pour mieux vous servir;

  3. permettre la création d’une page qui vous est dédiée sur le Site;

  4. vous contacter aisément et assurer le suivi de votre dossier d’arbitrage ou de dépôt fiduciaire;

  5. nous conformer aux lois et règlements en vigueur, et éviter d’être victime ou complice d’actes illégaux ou criminels;

  6. vous permettre de poser des questions, émettre des commentaires ou formuler des plaintes quant aux services d’Arbitrage Montréal;

  7. créer des profils d’utilisateurs et générer des statistiques;

  8. concevoir et mettre en place des campagnes publicitaires conformément à la législation applicable.

 

3. RENSEIGNEMENTS RECUEILLIS

 

Afin de traiter votre demande de services, Arbitrage Montréal doit obtenir de vous les renseignements suivants :

  1. Vos titre, nom et prénom;

  2. Votre fonction au sein de votre entreprise, le cas échéant;

  3. Votre adresse de courrier électronique (personnel et/ou professionnel);

  4. Votre numéro de téléphone (personnel et/ou professionnel);

  5. Le nom, la forme juridique et le NEQ de votre entreprise, le cas échéant;

  6. Une preuve de votre identité;

  7. Les détails de votre litige, ou de la transaction nécessitant un dépôt fiduciaire;

  8. Les coordonnées de l’autre partie;

  9. La manière dont vous avez entendu parler d’Arbitrage Montréal.

 

Afin de mieux évaluer votre dossier, Arbitrage Montréal pourrait également vous poser des questions supplémentaires sur vous ou votre entreprise, le litige que vous vous proposez de soumettre à l’arbitrage, la transaction qui nécessite un dépôt fiduciaire, etc.

 

Tout appel téléphonique entre Arbitrage Montréal et vous pourrait être enregistré.

 

4. PAIEMENTS

Des renseignements d’ordre financier vous seront demandés afin de traiter les paiements de votre créance ou de votre dette, selon le cas. Ces renseignements sont utilisés et conservés avec diligence et de manière confidentielle.

5. MOMENT DE LA COLLECTE DE RENSEIGNEMENTS

 

Arbitrage Montréal pourra recueillir des renseignements sur votre entreprise et sur vous-même grâce à vos interactions sur le Site, lorsque vous remplissez des formulaires, lors de toute communication entre Arbitrage Montréal et vous, ou à travers notre présence sur les médias sociaux.

 

6. DURÉE DE LA CONSERVATION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS

 

Arbitrage Montréal conservera les renseignements recueillis sur votre entreprise et sur vous-même aussi longtemps que nécessaire pour satisfaire aux fins ci-avant énoncées. Ces renseignements pourraient être conservés pendant une période raisonnable au-delà de votre relation d’affaires avec Arbitrage Montréal, afin de faciliter une éventuelle reprise de cette relation. De même, Arbitrage Montréal pourrait être tenue de conserver certains renseignements pendant une période plus longue, afin de satisfaire aux lois et règlements en vigueur. Dans tous les cas, l’accès aux renseignements recueillis par Arbitrage Montréal demeure restreint, afin que ceux-ci ne soient utilisés que pour les fins poursuivies par Arbitrage Montréal ou prévues par la législation applicable.

7. GOOGLE ANALYTICS

 

Arbitrage Montréal utilise les services de Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre comment ses différents canaux marketing interagissent, dans le but d’optimiser le Site et d’améliorer ses stratégies promotionnelles.

 

Pour plus d’information sur la façon dont Google Analytics recueille vos renseignements et sur ses principes de confidentialité et de sécurité, veuillez vous référer au site de Google Analytics : https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=fr.

 

8. PARTAGE DES RENSEIGNEMENTS

 

Sous réserve des présentes, Arbitrage Montréal s’engage à ne pas communiquer ou commercialiser les renseignements recueillis sur vous ou votre entreprise sans votre consentement. Toutefois, Arbitrage Montréal pourra communiquer ces renseignements avec des tiers aux fins ci-avant énoncées, dans la mesure où ces renseignements seraient nécessaires à ces fins et communiqués dans ce seul but.

 

9. DROIT D’ACCÈS

 

Si vous désirez consulter, modifier ou radier les renseignements qu’Arbitrage Montréal détient sur vous ou votre entreprise, veuillez en faire la demande via le formulaire de contact du Site.

 

10.SÉCURITÉ

 

Arbitrage Montréal s’engage à déployer des efforts raisonnables pour protéger la confidentialité des renseignements qu’elle détient sur vous ou votre entreprise ainsi que de vos transactions. Ces renseignements sont conservés dans un environnement sécurisé, et quiconque travaille pour le compte d’Arbitrage Montréal et a accès à ces renseignements est tenu de respecter cette confidentialité. Toutefois, aucune mesure de sécurité n’est parfaite, et un certain risque demeure toujours présent lorsque des renseignements sont conservés ou transmis grâce à Internet. Pour cette raison, Arbitrage Montréal n’offre aucune garantie, expresse ou implicite, relative au maintien de la sécurité du site ou de la confidentialité des renseignements détenus sur vous ou votre entreprise.

11. PRÉSENCE SUR LES MÉDIAS SOCIAUX

 

Arbitrage Montréal est présent sur certains médias sociaux dans le but de favoriser le contact avec son public cible. De telles plateformes, qui sont gérées par des tiers, incluent Facebook et LinkedIn. Arbitrage Montréal n’a aucun contrôle sur lesdites plateformes. En interagissant avec Arbitrage Montréal sur les médias sociaux, pourriez révéler des renseignements sur vous ou votre entreprise à Arbitrage Montréal.

L’activité d’Arbitrage Montréal sur les médias sociaux consiste principalement à publier des billets susceptibles de vous intéresser. Vous pourriez avoir la possibilité de réagir à ces publications, de les commenter et de les partager avec vos réseaux de contacts. Ce faisant, des renseignements sur vous ou votre entreprise pourraient devenir visibles à Arbitrage Montréal, en fonction de vos propres paramètres de confidentialité sur ces médias sociaux. Si vous ne désirez pas que ces renseignements parviennent à Arbitrage Montréal, vous demeurez libre de ne pas maintenir de présence sur les médias sociaux, de ne pas interagir avec Arbitrage Montréal sur ceux-ci et de ne pas commenter, partager ou réagir aux publications d’Arbitrage Montréal.

Arbitrage Montréal pourrait recueillir des renseignements non identifiables sur les activités de ses pages et comptes sur les médias sociaux. Ces renseignements sont protégés par mot de passe et ne sont accessibles qu’aux personnes concernées au sein d’Arbitrage Montréal.

Pour plus d’information, veuillez vous référer à la politique de confidentialité de Facebook, disponible au https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/ ainsi qu’à celle de LinkedIn, disponible au https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy.